Difference between revisions of "Device Recovery procedure"

From LinnDocs
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
<noinclude><big><b><u>Recovery Procedure</u></b></big>
 
<noinclude><big><b><u>Recovery Procedure</u></b></big>
 
</noinclude>
 
</noinclude>
* Download the latest version of software for your product from <span class="plainlinks" style="color:red">[https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/linn-artifacts-firmware/index.html#VersionInfo/Downloads/Releases//  <b><u>>HERE<</u></b>]</span> (Make sure [[File:Bucket_Open.png|80px]] is hlighlighted to show the full file listing).
+
* Download the latest version of software for your product from <span class="plainlinks" style="color:red">[https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/linn-artifacts-firmware/index.html <b><u>>HERE<</u></b>]</span> (Make sure [[File:Bucket_Open.png|80px]] is hlighlighted to show the full file listing).
 
* Save this .zip file to a known location on your hard drive
 
* Save this .zip file to a known location on your hard drive
 
* Open Linn Konfig
 
* Open Linn Konfig

Latest revision as of 09:11, 4 December 2019

Recovery Procedure

  • Download the latest version of software for your product from >HERE< (Make sure Bucket Open.png is hlighlighted to show the full file listing).
  • Save this .zip file to a known location on your hard drive
  • Open Linn Konfig
  • Go to the ‘Advanced’ page
  • Make sure the Linn DS/DSM/HUB is powered on and connected to the network
  • Press the fallback button on the Linn DS/DSM/HUB product
  • The DS should appear in Konfig with a lightning symbol beside it
  • Click the 'Browse' button beside the Linn DS/DSM/HUB in Konfig
  • Locate the .zip file that you just saved and select this
  • Select the ‘Device Recovery’ option (this will revert all user settings to factory defaults)
  • Click on ‘Update’
  • The unit should update successfully
  • If the update fails then contact your Linn retailer for further support

NOTE: On a Mac the downloaded firmware is automatically unzipped by the OS and so the location is a directory, unlike on Windows where the location is the downloaded zip file.
To stop this, go into Safari Settings > Preferences > General > uncheck "Open safe files after downloading"